Hiking North Georgia 1

Minnehaha Falls

So school starts again in two weeks and I figured I’d get my North Georgia mountain fix before hitting the books. Left this morning around 10:30 AM and visited three great waterfalls along with their cascades. They were Panther Falls, Minnehaha Falls and Dukes Creek Falls. Tomorrow I will continue my hiking/photography adventure and attempt to slay my White Buffalo. This being High Shoals Creek Falls. For some reason every time I have tried to shoot this series of waterfalls something has gone wrong or has gotten in the way! Not this time. This time I’m packing two cameras, several batteries and cards, and strapping a large machete to my camera bag. This guy will conquer. Here are some images from today’s hikes.

Panther Falls

Minnehaha Falls

Minnehaha Falls

Dukes Creek Falls

Dukes Creek Falls

Panther Falls

Dukes Creek Falls

Dukes Creek Falls

Panther Falls

~ by ryantyrl on August 9, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
