Lens Issues While In GA

mingo1f

So I picked up my 17-40mm from the repair shop here in GA excited and ready to shoot some mountain scenery. Unfortunately, after a weekend of shooting, I came back to my computer and found that every image is extremely soft along the left side. I went to some of my older photos taken before the lens broke and could see that it was fairly sharp in the trouble area. What a rip! I now have to go back to the repair business and tell them to fix my damn lens and test it before telling me “it’s repaired”. So disappointed! But it’s cool! The weather is beautiful here and I’ve been enjoying great brews and awesome company. Tomorrow we are going to take a photo walk around downtown Atlanta. Gonna remember to bring some sunscreen…….and make sure that the sunburn I earned from hiking doesn’t get any worse….. Here are a few shots from this weekend. Oh…and Happy Easter!

deepcreek2f

deepcreek1f

~ by ryantyrl on April 8, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
