Christmas in March

Sunflower - Section D

One day I was walking to class and my camera bag spilled open dropping everything in it onto the concrete below. There were many sickening sounds of metal and plastic smacking the very hard surface. I quickly turned around to inspect the damage done and to my dismay the 17-40mm had broken in half. The rest of my gear was fine,but my favorite wide angle lens was doomed. Well it’s been over two years and I finally decided to get it fixed! I received the estimate from the shop in Atlanta and it will be a lot more affordable to repair than I originally thought! Yes friends, my 17-40mm will be ready for some photography when we arrive in ATL for the Smokies trip! It’s like Christmas in March! WORD!

~ by ryantyrl on March 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
