Favilla and I Part 12

door8f

Favilla and I Part 12

Like skulls upon the nightstand
White with breath and hollow needs
They left me beneath a false light
Sewn together with Pyrrhic reeds
Drunk with time and short of luck
Holes to fill with soft dangers past
A whisper crushed between stiff fingers
As quiet blankets what wouldn’t last
I’m sorry the night was my only friend
Black and thick I still swim her dreams
And kiss the razors of her hunger
For warmth forgets in desperate schemes
Yes…I know the way to return to order
To walk the spine of the circumvent
But duress seems to reproduce the fodder
I must eat to repay what I was lent
I pause and think……..
…Given time all storms must go
But to find what’s near one must travel far
Regardless of what the nothing sows
Regardless of an accumulation of scars…

~ by ryantyrl on January 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
