Decisions Decisions….

Madisonville

This coming weekend we are taking cameras out for some more travel photos. Still trying to build my collection of everything Louisiana and am hoping to capture places here that I have yet to visit. On the top of that long list sits St Francisville. I’ve heard so many great things about this beautiful, old school river town. Plantations, cemeteries and gigantic oaks! The only issue that may delay this trip is uncooperative weather. I have visited weather.com multiple times the previous 3 days hoping for the poor weather predictions to clear. And yes my friends….it appears to be clearing! Just isolated thunderstorms with a 30% chance of rainfall. Wordness. But if somehow photo doom does appear on the horizon we do have a failsafe. The ever kick ass French Quarter. Yup! I’ll make a second trip there in two weeks to shoot. And this time….if we end up in NOLA…..I want to focus on the shops of Royal St. Either way the wind blows….literally….I’m sure my memory cards will end up full and I’ll have a whole weekend to edit and store. Try to keep up!

~ by ryantyrl on January 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
