My Louisiana Belle

stef4face

This afternoon Steph and I went out to the swamp to shoot some portraiture! The weather outside was gorgeous and the temperature was awesome! Finally. Yet…..despite our preparedness in equipment and dress…we had misjudged the autumn descent of the sun. See…to get to an old abandoned bridge I found one day while hiking a local bayou it takes quite a few steps. And being that I’m still in my heavy boot we were slowed down a bit. By the time we got to our planned location the sun was already well below the trees and the skeeters were out in force. We managed to take a few shots at the bridge but I was really not happy with the lighting. So we packed up and quickly drove to the lakefront to snap a couple more before dinner. Needless to say I was left ready for revenge and promised that we will return with a better sense of time now that the days have changed. Here are some from today’s journey that I really enjoyed.

stef2face

stef5face

stef1face

stef3face

stef6face

~ by ryantyrl on October 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
