Find Some Time to Share This Sky

The Wanderer 1

Find Some Time to Share This Sky

Alone and I’m feeling
The depths of monotony
And no one’s here to calm the storm
Focused on indifference
That sad loss of innocence
But was innocence ever the norm
Guess I’m believing
That someday it’ll leave me
To finally catch up with it all
Until then I’ll wonder
Aimlessly I’ll saunter
The highest mountains till they fall…away
So sad yet radiant
Higher than the measures I have used
At least there’s comfort in knowing that
The sky is so beautiful when bruised
My God, the sky is so beautiful when bruised
Memories are fading
Alliances separating
Know that prayer was never enough
Fleeting recognition
Faking intuition
Hoping someday you’d call my bluff
I wish you were near me
Providing all of my needs
But fate has never been so kind
Maybe in this nightmare
Peace will find me right here
Bearing hopes that were never blind
So sad yet radiant
Higher than the measures I have used
At least there’s comfort in knowing that
The sky is so beautiful when bruised
My God, the sky is so beautiful when bruised……………………….
….. (I hear you in the distance)
……(Also broken and listless)….
…..(Could you find some time to share this sky?)…..

~ by ryantyrl on October 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
