Icarus Forgiven

Old Insomnia Pics

Icarus Forgiven

Awake in a nest of time
As TV flickers like the setting sun
The blinds are fingers weak
Horizontal in a quiet and dark lap
Maybe it was the desire
To climb above the deepest height
To look up into his vast valley
Without corrupted eye
Icarus forgiven
Throw caution to the wind
I’m only a product of mine own sin
Icarus reliving
Know I couldn’t ascend
Just a reflection of mine own sin
I said.
Purple were the fields afore
Thoughts raged in needle stacks
As babes hung from crooked moon
And lisped a garden’s farewell
She stood upon the parapet
Counting the scars on my wings
And fluid was the closure’s act
Battles make for such poor beginnings
Icarus forgiven
Throw caution to the wind
I’m only a product of mine own sin
Icarus reliving
Know I couldn’t ascend
Just a reflection of mine own sin…
I said.
Thunder claps with finger taps
And seated before me Azazel
Selfish was the want to become
And hollow was the need to exist
Though her voice still stains wall
And I can smell Lilith in the sofa
The bell of judgement recognizes
My trembling scope of reality
Icarus forgiven
And wings were built to speak
Of winds that cool we forgotten meek
Icarus reliving
On Luna’s shattered cheek
Though a share of what’s not fair
Will burden all that live to seek
I said……..

~ by ryantyrl on July 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
