Zwolle Crawfish Boil

Alright….before I post this….there are still a few images that I have not edited. Mr Ryan is very tired and edited till it was nap time. Word.

crawboil11f

Okay. For Easter weekend Steph and I drove up to Zwolle,LA to visit with family and boil some of those famous Louisiana critters with claws….CRAWFISH! For this culinary family event I whipped out my camera and shot away. Images posted will be in chronilogical order so you can see the process. Also…I will continue to add images to this particular blog throughout the week until it is complete. Now……in hindsight….I kinda wish I had taken more photos but the smell drove my senses mad and I had to jump in with everyone else! Could-a,should-a,would-a! Word!

(The Backyard at my Grandfather’s)

crawboil16f

(My Mom and Steph)

crawboil13f

(Mike and Ginger)

crawboil15f

(Mom and Gerty)

crawboil14f

(Prepping the Crawfish for Purging)

crawboil12f

crawboil10f

crawboil9f

Time for Boiling!

crawboilf30

crawboil8f

crawboil21f

And…time for Eating!

crawboil7f

crawboil3f

crawboil66f

crawboil5f

crawboil25f

……And more to come!

~ by ryantyrl on April 25, 2011.

2 Responses to “Zwolle Crawfish Boil”

  1. thats a lot of crawfish homie. I am still alive I just stopped posting on facebook. When you coming for a visit>?

  2. Ahh…. Facebook can get old. I’m hoping to come in some time this summer. We shall see! Missing those mountains!

Leave a Reply

 
