The Canon 100mm 2.8 Macro Lens

So here I am thumbing through my photos…watching GA suck in their bowl game. And while scrolling though each image I’m noticing that the photos I’ve taken using my Canon 100mm 2.8 Macro are sharp, crisp and possess great overall quality. The bokeh is fantastic, detail is outstanding, colors are true. When I first bought this lens I was going through a macro craze! I took a lot of shots of flowers and…..not much else. After I got bored with that I shelved the lens and stuck to wider focal lengths. Well one day I decided to pull it out and shoot some landscapes. Blew my mind how great this lens is! It’s perfect for near and far…large and small. Sure….you’ve got to take a few steps back sometimes but no worries. It’s worth the extra crawfishing. Now I’m a big fan of using a tripod with this lens…any shake and it shows… I highly recommend the Canon 100mm 2.8! Here are some shots.

GA Vineyard 100mm

GA Vineyard 100mm

Piedmont Bridge,ATL

Madisonville,LA

Outside of Asheville,NC

lacombe8f

lacombe1f

~ by ryantyrl on December 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
