Oakland Tomb Doors and Glass

door3f

If you’ve ever walked with me while shooting you’ll learn that I have an obsession with doors. I love the idea of them! I love how different each one of them can be and the fact that they can lead in and out of places… A little weird I know. But very enjoyable to shoot. A little bit of a pain to edit. Lots of skew actions via photoshop due to the corruption of angles by the lens. Now I wasn’t too too concerned about getting them architecture correct…but I wanted them close enough to not be overly noticeable. Word to skew. My aperature was set at 5.6 for I wanted to imitate what the eye sees. The center focused with everything else out. May irritate some but hey…deal with it! Also while walking the cemetery I really loved the light coming into some of the stained glass windows. Beautiful to see! Well now it’s time to figure out what to shoot next. Leaning towards more macro. We shall see. Peace!

door5f

door1f

door8f

door7f

door10f

~ by ryantyrl on June 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
