Playing Wit My Macro

Flower 1

Flower 3

Flower 2

Flower

Today after watching Germany beat the crap out of the Aussies in South Africa, I decided to grab my 100mm 2.8 and brush up on my macro skills. I found a couple of flowers around the mailbox and just starting shooting…while sweating in the 90+ GA heat. The goal was to keep the shots a little abstract and use a really shallow depth of field, which I believe I accomplished. Unfortunately…and fortunately…this really inspired me to hit some other native flora. And now that the flowers are blooming in the mountains…it’s time I hit the Blue Ridge Parkway and begin my Plant/Flower labeling project! Gonna be lots of fun soaking in the sun this summer! Word!

~ by ryantyrl on June 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
