50’s

Sepia Raven Cliffs

I’ve really enjoyed shooting landscape with my little 50mm 1.8. It’s been a great cheapo lens. But I’m going to upgrade in a month or two to the 50mm 1.4. I’ve read so many reviews that talk about how much more superior it is in sharpness and contrast. Now…I’ve avoided upgrading for quite some time due to the fact that the 1.8 produces quality images and I didn’t see a need for an upgrade. But with all my hiking…i’ve realized that I need a lens with better build and glare control. The 1.4 has both. Why not go for a wider prime?…. I’m considering that too. But leaning towards the 50mm because it’s the focal length the eye sees and I want people to see a scene as if they were actually there. Center focus with outsides a bit blurred or out of focus. f11-f8. Good stuff. Word.

~ by ryantyrl on April 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
