Don’t Stare Into the Sun Unless You Want to See

Dead Home 4

Mother…

I’ve gone to find peace

In the fields of ivory towers

Child strung to the fingers of

The cumulous smiles above

As the crows dance in beat

To the wheat’s clapping hands

My face mirrors the lightning

And my teeth glitter with saturation

Please…

Don’t stare into the sun unless you want to see

Universe warm in the palm of my agony

Of course I’ve learned to grow a second dream

When locked inside the bones of hollow means

Mother…

The house on his purple brow

Rattles like the vertebrae

Shaken inside the turtle’s shell

Born into an ocean of eyes

Yet it warms the feet

Still stained with earth and day

Stars tattooed on the eyelids

Myoclonic they’ve always sang

So please…

Don’t stare into the sun unless you want to see

Universe warm in the palm of my agony

Of course I’ve learned to grow a second dream

When locked inside the bones of hollow means

I’ve…..

I’ve slipped away to

Follow the wind and the rain

To seek the nomenclature of

The passion of my violence

Do not follow me mother

Hell is drinking the horizon

And with each unsteady step

The door behind me opens a little wider…..

Please mother…

Don’t stare into the sun unless you want to see….


~ by ryantyrl on March 3, 2010.

One Response to “Don’t Stare Into the Sun Unless You Want to See”

  1. wow dude pretty intense. great imagery third verse. “shaken inside the turtle’s shell born into a ocean of eyes…” very true.

Leave a Reply

 
