Favilla and I (Part 6)

Entrance to Arches Nat. Park

To Whom It May Concern,

(Favilla’s in the shower…..)

I’m sorry your castles were dust
Your children grew up in fear
Your sorrow was the ocean
And your vessel you just couldn’t steer
I feel for all the dreams you’ve lost
The commitments that have withered dry
Guess hope was just a bit too shallow
The surface slick with questions why
But I am no longer there with you
I’ve left your world of needless gain
I’ve joined the demon in the shower
The only friend I could sustain…..
I’m sorry your leaders must suppress
To secure their hold on “truth”
They irrigate the river history
To navigate the will of youth
You sheep in prada-lexus skins
Enjoy the lengths of falsehood thrills
But don’t you question when you’re buried
In a chasm terror fills
But I am no longer there with you
I’ve left your world of needless gain
I’ve joined the demon in the shower
The only friend that would remain…..
Highway beckons to the desperate
Forsaken, tired, hungry soul
Favilla’s done and out the shower
And I, your Shannon, must let you go…….

Goodbye,

Shannon

~ by ryantyrl on January 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
