Favilla and I (Part 5)

The Wanderer 1

Checkout line confessions
Calloused heels mourning cause
Extending tender for the score
The aftermath of a thought
Favilla swallows tiny cherub
While placing one behind my teeth
Death is such an inconvenience
And six feet i’ve still yet to meet
Streetlights blur before the mirror
Wheels are circles, moons and suns
Freedom from a misconception
Textbook rule outs I have become
City sounds and commerce jingles
Radioman haunting, slurring speech
I feel the poison of the cherub
Pulling, dragging, devouring me
I hear her laughter crawling closer
My hands are talons, on time I feast
The drug so heavy and disconnecting
The past forgotten, the present weak
So…………(blink)…..
Rape us coma we’re open wide………….

~ by ryantyrl on January 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
