Why Not Shots

High Museum,ATL

Going through recent shots I’ve found a few that I really enjoy…..for no particular reason. Sometimes photos catch my eye and I think to myself….”I must edit that. Sure it’s not portfolio worthy….but why not?”. This one is a perfect example. I took this on my last visit to the High Museum in ATL on a cold, overcasted day. I loved the simple structure of the concrete squares and the dining tables vs the wild, leafless trees. I had set the aperture to f2.8 and zero’ed in on the right table. Why f2.8? Why not?….. Guess just hearing the click of the camera in my hand keeps me happy. Word.

~ by ryantyrl on January 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
